1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat

TRIVIA NIGHT | Event Date: Saturday, 19th, June 2021

Athena Literary Club, in collaboration with HITS Alumni Association conducted Back to Bay Range Trivia Night for the Alumni of Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science on the 19 June 2021 at 7 p.m. via Google Meet. The event was convened by Ms. Pragatha, Dept. Registrar and Coordinator, HITSAA and was assisted by Ms. Kanpur Rani, ARO and Asst. Prof., EEE. Dr. Sonu Joseph, Asst. Prof. Languages coordinated the event. Avinash Mallick, 2nd year, B.Tech. CSE and the President, Athena Literary Council and Varsha Nair, 1st year, B.A. English and the Creative Designer, Athena Council compered.

The event started with a curtain raiser on HITS. The welcome address delivered by Dr. R.W. Alexander Jesudasan, Pro Vice Chancellor emphasized on the importance of alumni whose association rendered a valuable help to the society and the institution. "It's like visiting a mother's home", he added. The first quiz master was Mr. Jayesh Paniker, alumnus MBA Media and Entertainment Management Batch 2012, and Founder & Director, Generation360 Media Solutions Pvt. Ltd.; and the second Quiz Master was Mr. Gautham Ramadas, alumnus B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering Batch 2013, and Head, Demand Generation function of CLS(CPG and Life Sciences) at Wipro.

A total number of 21 teams participated in the Quiz consisting three rounds: "Not So General Questions", "I Have Heard It Before" and "What In The World Am I Looking At?" which were equally brain-twisting and tricky. Each of the first two rounds was followed by Alumni Bites where a few video clips of our alumni reminiscing the good old days of being a student at Hindustan were played. At the end of the third round, HITS Event Videos were played- Jerusalema dance choreographed by Mr. Prabhu Dhanasekar, alumnus, HITS; and Yarona 2019. Trivia Night missed few Alumni couldn't join due power cuts and disrupted network due to severe monsoon conditions. Dr. Sonu Joseph delivered the Vote of Thanks.



Team Einstein

  • Mr. Venkatesan RamaChandran
  • Mr. Dixit Udayakumar
  • Mr. Kumar Abhimanyu
  • Mr. Jerry Abey Mathews


Team Isaac Newton

  • Mr. N. Arun Prakash
  • Mr. S. Sudharsan
  • Mr. Prathik E.


Team Galileo

  • Mr. E. Bhaskaran
  • Mr. K. Sundararajan
  • Ms. A. M. Malathi
  • Mr. E. Terrence
  • Mr. J. Samuel