1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat

HANA BANK SCHOLARSHIPS | Event Date: Friday, 17th, December 2021

The Office of Student Affairs in collaboration with the Consulate General of the Republic of Korea and Hana Bank organised a global scholarship awards ceremony on 17 December 2021. Mr. Ashok Verghese, Director of HITS presided over the ceremony. Mr. Young Seup Kwon, Consul General, Consulate of Republic of Korea, Chennai was the Chief Guest; and Mr. Dae Ki Hong, Managing Director of KEB Hana Bank, Chennai was the Guest of Honour.

Hana Bank awards scholarships to students from the underprivileged sections of the society with sound academic records. For the first time in India, it has chosen a private university –Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science (HITS) to offer its scholarships. Through a tough selection process, the following 19 students of HITS were selected and awarded $500 each.

1. Mr.Surya G II Year, B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering.
2. Ms. Esther Joice M I Year,B.Tech. Bio Technology.
3. Ms. Vadde Leelasri I Year,B.A., Political Science.
4. Mr. U. Vijay Kumar Reddy I Year,B.Tech., Cyber Security.
5. Mr.Varaprasad Nanduri III Year,B.Tech., Electronics & Communication Engineering.
6. Mr.Gotham Abhishek Reddy III Year,B.Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering.
7. Ms. Hannah Addakula II Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.
8. Mr. Joyce John Mammen II Year,B.Tech. Aeronautical Engineering.
9. Mr.S.Haginilaathan II Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.
10. Mr. Simson Justin D Souza III Year,B.Tech. Mechatronics.
11. Mr. Abhishek Rajan III Year,B.Tech. Mechatronics.
12. Mr. Thala Arun Krishna III Year,B.Tech. Mechatronics.
13. Mr. Kolla Chaitanya II Year,Bachelor of Computer Applications.
14. Mr.Thejus C.M II Year,B.Tech. Aeronautical Engineering.
15. Ms. Sai Anjani Sreeja II Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.
16. Ms. Yanamandra Shree Chandra III Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.
17. Mr.Pragatheesh II Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.
18. Ms. Bindu B II Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.
19.Ms. Smrithika Antonette Roslyn II Year,B. Tech. Mechatronics.

Mr. Jaeyeol Lee, COO of the Hana Bank spoke about the services of the bank to the Indian society. The Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. R. W. Alexander Jesudasan; the Registrar, Dr. Pon. Ramalingam; the Director (IA), Dr. G. Ilavazhagan; the Dean (E&T), Dr. Angelina Geetha;the Head – SLAAS, Dr. David Easow;the Head - Languages - Dr. A. Sherine Joy, staff and students participated in the event.

Ms. Sukhee Lee, Advisor, International Affairs and Dr. A. Prabaharan, Head - Student Affairs coordinated the ceremony.Ms. Vanshika Taneja, I Year B.Tech., Computer Science compeered the event. Ms. Smrithika Antonette Roslyn, recipient of Hana Bank Scholarship proposed the vote of thanks.