Top 10 Deemed Universities in Chennai
1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat

WOMEN’S DAY ON THEME EACH FOR EQUAL 2020 | Event Date: Thursday, 12th, March 2020

The International Women’s Day on theme ‘Each for Equal’ was celebrated on 12 March 2020 to recount the advancement of women’s right and gender equality. Dr. Sherine Joy, Head Languages & Rankings, Convenor of the event informed that the event was a prelude to the forthcoming ‘Women Leadership Summit’ organized by Higher Education Leadership Management Centre, HITS. The summit is intended for three consecutive Saturdays where women experts in respective fields such as Technology, Management, Health and Wellness will interact with the participants and train them. Ms. Akila Ramachandran, Head, Service Practice- Learning, Tata Consulting Services presided over the International Women’s Day as Chief Guest. In her address, Ms. Akila pointed out the different dimensions of a woman’s life; and shared her personal experience in a corporate world. She stressed the fact that women are always declined a promotion or higher roles because of the fear of balancing their life back at home and office. Whereas in reality, women have astounding leadership qualities; they develop others, build relationship, drive results, take initiative, establish stretch goals, innovate, solve problems and analyze issues and do multi-tasking at ease. Ms. Akila concluded stating women will surely become exemplary leaders and there will be a transformation in the entire global scenario soon. The International Women’s Day was celebrated with a Debate on “Is it time for Women to change campaign tactics to finally achieve gender equality?” and Rangoli themed “Each for Equal” organized for women at HITS on 10 March 2020.



1.Ms. Shivani Santhosh Kumar, II Year CSE>

2.Ms. Sanjeevani Sharma, II Year CSE>


1.Ms. Kayalvizhi V., I Year MBA (Aviation Management) >

2.Ms. Amala Rose Bolben, I Year MBA (Media and Entertainment) >



1.Ms. G. Manasa, Ms. G. Sruthi, Ms. S.K.Salma, Ms. C. Bhavya,S.Pujitha (II Year ECE) >


1.Ms. Darshitha, Ms. Shalini P., Ms. Meghana. A., Ms. Laksha Deepika, Ms. Sahiti B., (II Year ECE & Civil) >