1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat
HITSEEE 2022   I
Publication of Rank List: June 20 2022(Phase-I & Phase-II)    I     Counselling Dates: June 27 to July 02, 2022(Phase-I & Phase-II)
   I   HITSCAT 2022    -
Entrance Exam Dates: June 22 to 24, 2022    I     Publication of Rank List: July 04 2022    I     Counselling Dates: July 07 to July 08, 2022

PITCH SMASHERS | Event Date: Sunday, 29th, August 2021

Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science and The Headway Foundation in association with Leap Sports conducted “Pitch Smasher”, a cricket match between Tamil Nadu Para Cricket Team and Pondicherry Cricket Team Match on 29 August 2021 towards National Sports Day celebration. Dr. S.N. Sridhara, Vice Chancellor, HITS inaugurated the Function. Ms. Raghavi S, Director & Founder, Headway Foundation, Mr. Senthilkumar Co-Founder, Headway Foundation presided over the function. Mr. Ganesh Venkatraman was the Chief Guest for the Valedictory Function and gave away the Prizes to the winners.

During valedictory, Ms. Raghavi welcomed the gathering and thanked Mr. Ashok Verghese, Director, HITS for making this event possible.She extended her appreciations to theSchool of Physical Education & Sports Sciencefor itscontinuous support in keeping the cricket pitch work in spite of rain. Dr. Baby Joseph, Dean Research delivered presidential address. Mr. Mukundan,Secretary, TNPC extended his gratitude to Headway Foundation & HITS for giving the players a platform to showcase the talent. He conveyed his gratitude to Mr. Ashok Verhese for encouraging Para cricket and lauded his eco-concern activities. Mr. Kamal B.N., President, HITSAA felicitated the gathering, congratulated all the players and also said he enjoyed watching the last few overs and was amazed by the game.

Mr. Ganesh Venkatraman in his key note speech said, “being a player helps one in keeping the mind body and soul in harmony". He affirmed that every player is a star and is really looking forward to work with Headway to help bring the Para cricket team to spotlight.

Leap Sports (Cash Rewards)
Perfect Catch of the Match Mr. Meganathan, Pondicherry Para Cricket Team
Super Striker of the Match Mr. Jayakanthan, Tamil Nadu Para Cricket Team
Power Player of the Match Mr. Jayakanthan, Tamil Nadu Para Cricket Team
Man of the Match Mr. Vignesh Solaiyappan, Tamil Nadu Para Cricket Team
Winners Tamil Nadu Para Cricket Team
Runnersup Pondicherry Para Cricket Team