1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) - Admission Open

BACK TO BAY RANGE CAMPUS - SILVER JUBILEE REUNION OF 1996 BATCH | Event Date: Saturday, 5th, November 2022

The Class of 1996 celebrated their Silver Jubilee Reunion on 5 November 2022 held at the Bay Range Campus. Reliving their golden days, the alumni honoured their patrons and mentors of the HITS. Mr. Ram Jawahar (Mech-’96), Chair-1996 Core Committee delivered the welcome address. He extended his warm greetings to all the yesteryear mentors of their batch. Mr. Devanand is the Secretary and Mr. Terence E is the Treasurer of the batch.

Dr. Pon. Ramalingam, Registrar addressed the gathering. He greeted and congratulated the alumni guests. Mr. Kamal B. N., President, HITSAA greeted the audience and requested them to contribute generously to the alma mater in terms of time, talent and treasure.

Mr. Ashok Verghese, Director, HITS delivered the presidential address on behalf of Chancellor Madam. He, being an alumnus of same batch, shared his good old memories of college days. On behalf of 1996 alumni batch, Mr. Ashok Verghese presented an ex-gratia amount of Rs 3Lakhs to 13 Professors and Non-Teaching staff who served the institution for almost 3 decades. A few prominent alumni shared their success stories with the audience and emphasized that they owe a lot to the alma mater for what they are now.

Professors A. Chandrasekhar narrated a few of his student’s ordeal during college days and how they have transformed now. The alumni ambassadors were delighted to hear him speak. Other Professors, Dr. Ravikumar Solomon, Dr. T. Jeyapoovan and Dr. Meikandan also shared their memories with their students.

The first-year students from HITS music club entertained the audience with their performance that was enjoyed by the alumni. The emcee was Mr. Yuvan S from BA Psychology. The event was co organised by HITSAA coordinator Ms. Pragatha, Alumni Relations Officer, Ms. Kanpur Rani and Mr. Santhosh, Alumni Coordinator. Vote of thanks was proposed by Ms. Ritu, Alumnus of the 1996 batch.