1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat
HITSEEE 2022   I
Publication of Rank List: June 20 2022(Phase-I & Phase-II)    I     Counselling Dates: June 27 to July 02, 2022(Phase-I & Phase-II)
   I   HITSCAT 2022    -
Entrance Exam Dates: June 22 to 24, 2022    I     Publication of Rank List: June 27 2022    I     Counselling Dates: June 30 to July 02, 2022

ATHENA INVESTITURE CEREMONY | Event Date: Thursday, 12th, May 2022

The Investiture Ceremony of Athena-the Literary Club was organized on 12 May 2022 at 2:30 PM in the Language Laboratory in the PG Block. The student council members of the year 2022-2023 took oath and theirrespective portfolio was presented to them.The event was graced by the Head of Student Affairs, Dr. Prabaharan; the Student Chaplin, Rev. Justin Jose;& the Head of the Department of Languages, Dr. Akkara Sherine.

Run-Through of the Ceremony

The Investiture Ceremony was a solemn occasion where the elected students donned the mantle of leadership to discharge the responsibilities entrusted upon them by the University.The ceremony commenced with an invocation song “Showers of Blessing” by Vishnu from I Year, B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering and aword of prayer by the Student Chaplain, Rev Justin Jose.The welcome address was delivered by Dr. Sherine who spoke about the various opportunities brought forth by the Athena Club for the students to show case their creativity. A power point presentation on the activities and events conducted by Athena was displayed followed by Dr. Sonu Joseph, Assistant Professor, Languages & Coordinator, Athena Literary Club, navigating the audience through what Athena Club is and how the club has been involved in bringing out talents and improving skills through its creatively organized events.

As the ceremony proceeded, the council members were honored with their badges by Dr. Sherine, followed by the introduction and welcoming of the team members. The oath was administered by Dr. Prabaharan who later encouraged students to take charge of the leadership responsibilities as the experience will help in many ways in future.The President came forth to the stage and gave a few words about his views for the club's goal and objective followed by his introduction of Council Members.

The end of the ceremony was marked by the Vote of Thanks delivered by Dr. Sonu Joseph who expressed gratitude towards successfully conducting the event. With serving of refreshments, the ceremony concluded with clicking photographs of the new student council. The event was emceed by the Liaison Officer, Ms. Nusaibah, I Year, B. A. English.

Athena Council 2022-23 Elected Members:

President and the Creative Head:
Ragesh Shyam, I Year,B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.

Head of Debsoc:
Jessica S,I Year, B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.

Lead Coordinator of Debsoc:
Rakshan Purush; I Year, B.Tech. Mechatronics.

Head of Masquerade Theatre Club:
Banane Mandal; I Year, B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.

Lead Coordinator of Maquerade Theatre Club:
Vishnu N; I Year, B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.

Head of Ogma Note:
Arshiya; I Year, B.Tech. Mechatronics.

Head of Auxilia:
Janani; I Year,B.Des. Fashion.

Lead Coordinator of Auxilia:
Auxillian; I Year, B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.

Liaison Officer:
Neha; I Year, B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering.
Nusaibah; I Year, B.A. English.

Social Media Manager:
Priyanka; III Year, B.Tech. Aerospace Engineering.