1800 425 44 38 | From 9 AM to 5.30 PM (IST) | Mon. to Sat
HITSEEE 2022   I
Publication of Rank List: June 20 2022(Phase-I & Phase-II)    I     Counselling Dates: June 27 to July 02, 2022(Phase-I & Phase-II)
   I   HITSCAT 2022    -
Entrance Exam Dates: June 22 to 24, 2022    I     Publication of Rank List: June 27 2022    I     Counselling Dates: June 30 to July 02, 2022


The School of Physical Education and Sports organised All India Inter University Basketball Men Tournament from 21 to 24 March 2022 at Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science (HITS) Campus.University of Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu clinched the Winner’s trophy; and Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi bagged the Runner up trophy out ofthe 16 teams, across North, South, West and East Zones, which played on League cum Knock Out basis. 16 Qualified officials including National & International referees were deputed from Tamil Nadu Basketball Association. Students of HITS studying under Sports Scholarship volunteered for the smooth conduct of the tournament. Mr. V.V.R. Raj Satyen, President Tamil Nadu Rugby Association; Mr. Azez Ahamed,Secretary TNBA, Former International Basketball Player; Mr. N. Vinoth Kumar, Vice President, Bank of America, & Vice President HITSAA; Mr. Vineeth Revi Mathew, Former International Basketball Player, IOB; Mr. Akilan Pari, Current International Basketball Player; Ms. Pratibha Suriyashekar, Former Indian Captain; and Mr. C. V. Sunny, Former Indian Captainpresided over the 4-day tournament as Chief Guests.All Players, Team Managers and Coaches were provided accommodation in the University’s Men’s Hostels. Free to and fro transportation facilities were arranged from respective railway stations to the accommodation centres. Food & Refreshments were arranged on free of cost to all the Technical Officials, Referees and Volunteers during tournament.

Mr. AshokVerghese, Director, HITS chaired the valedictory stage along with Mr. Jauasankar Menon, Secretary General-IBPA, Asian All Star, Former Indian Captain and honoured the winners and participants of the tournament


Winner: University of Madras, Chennai Tamil Nadu.
Runner Up: Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi.
Third Place: Punjab University, Chandigarh.
Fourth Place: Jain University, Bangalore.